4.77/5

Heights Dermatology and Laser

Dermatologist located in Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn, NY

26 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Heights Dermatology and Laser always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Heights Dermatology and Laser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
MIchael K.
Submitted 05/18/18
Dr. Finney is incredible. Really knows his stuff. Diagnosed my issue within seconds and was able to fix the issue with great results. Highly recommend him!
Thomas G.
Submitted 05/11/18
Dr. Robert Finney is terrific. Saw him today, and he's very thorough and extremely knowledgable. Answers questions thoughtfully and is very reassuring. Can highly recommend him!
Alisa B.
Submitted 03/19/18
Dr. Rella Hartman was excellent. I went in for a dermatological checkup (annual screening) for a family history of malignant melanoma and she and her assistant were calm, cordial, collegial, and competent. Five stars for her. The practice, on the other hand, was not so great. Admin staff were rushed and borderline rude on the phone, brusque in person. But I've worked similar jobs: that's not a dealbreaker, or even a star-lowerer. Where they lose two stars is in waiting room environment. The TV was on loop advertising cosmetic surgery non-stop. Whether it was botox, tummy tucks, chin tucks, fat-melting, laser wrinkle elimination, it was on sale aggressively and without respite. As a woman with no visible scars, no need for tucks or trims, and with only mild laugh lines, I found the environment borderline intolerable, and I cannot imagine what it would be like for someone who was unhappy with any aspect of their appearance (effective marketing? Or just plain painful). I know they do laser and cosmetic surgery, and that probably pays the rent. But they also offer dermatological services for those who are not in the market to look like their face is made of plastic, and the waiting room environment was pretty toxic. I honestly almost left to get away from the constant noise. The sales environment in the waiting room was so bad that I expected the doctor to try to up-sell me in my appointment. She didn't - she was excellent, clear, and direct. But the overall experience is not one that would make me whole-heartedly recommend this practice when there are so many others in NYC.
Carlos C.
Submitted 02/28/18
Dr. Finney was very thorough and knowledgeable. He took his time and was sincere. I will be returning for sure !
Christopher P.
Submitted 10/25/17
Very good service
Carolyn B.
Submitted 10/20/17
Quick and thorough
Fabienne M.
Submitted 09/29/17
I got through the initial paperwork quickly, the staff was friendly and helpful and I was seen right away. The only thing was I didn’t know there were no doctors available on Fridays - you will be seen a PA.
Lawrence W.
Submitted 08/23/17
Excellent !!
Andrew G.
Submitted 08/11/17
Efficient and thorough!
Mary P.
Submitted 08/10/17
Efficient, knowledgeable, pleasant experience!
Emily S.
Submitted 08/03/17
I was there for my annual skin check. They saw me on time. Everyone involved was professional, efficient and pleasant. I have been a patient for several years and have always felt that I was in good hands.
Jackie G.
Submitted 06/20/17
great experience, doctor was very informative and helpful
Susan O.
Submitted 06/15/17
Both doctor and staff were professional, helpful, and kind.
Judith T.
Submitted 06/13/17
I was seen after a short wait by the PA who was extremely reassuring and helpful.
HELENE J.
Submitted 06/13/17
Very professional office. The entire staff is wonderful
Allen R.
Submitted 06/01/17
Thorough skin exam which I have once a year.
Cynthia F.
Submitted 04/24/17
The office staff was friendly and efficient. I was attended to quickly. The doctor was attentive to my concerns and answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly. I was very happy with my visit.
Carolyn P.
Submitted 04/13/17
No wait and I felt like I got all my questions answered.
HELENE J.
Submitted 04/11/17
The staff and physicians are pleasant and cordial. The physician took time to answer all my questions and concerns.
Anna G.
Submitted 04/11/17
I had a great experience as the office. I only waited about 5 minutes to see the PA, Jennifer. She was very attentive and patient while I described my various concerns and goals with my skin. She was thorough and described treatment options while leaving it up to me to decide. I went in for an annual check, but had a lot of other questions. I did not feel rushed at all.

Insurance Accepted

Please contact our office to verify acceptance of your plan. Qualifications for insurance coverage may differ due to the uniqueness of each procedure. 

Aetna
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Heights Dermatology and Laser
115 ½ Remsen St
Brooklyn Heights

Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone: 718-489-9369
Fax: 718-624-5972
Office Hours

Get in touch

718-489-9369