Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Heights Dermatology and Laser

Dermatologists located in Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn, NY

40 total reviews

Heights Dermatology and Laser always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Heights Dermatology and Laser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joe E.
Submitted 09/15/22
No wait, quick, thorough exam, great staff. Makes seeing a Doctor a pleasant experience. Unique!
MARY T M.
Submitted 08/03/22
Pleasant, professional, comprehensive!
Jeffrey K.
Submitted 06/09/22
Excellent experience with Dr David Avram. Friendly, thoughtful, efficient. Highly recommend.
Lauren S.
Submitted 05/03/22
Very kind, listened to my concerns and answered my questions
KAREN S N.
Submitted 04/06/22
Excellent doctor and support staff
TABATHA G.
Submitted 03/22/22
Always professional and honest
Joan W.
Submitted 03/13/22
Excellent experience! Will definitely be back.
MARIETTE B.
Submitted 02/02/22
Thank you Dr Avram who is so attentive and so attuned to his patients’ needs!!
BETTYE H M.
Submitted 01/19/22
I was received very politely and promptly. Very true concern about my hair care was shown and recommendations made.
RICARDO G.
Submitted 01/05/22
Very professional and great service.
BETTYE H M.
Submitted 10/06/21
I feel that my visit was very personal and attentively. The efficacy of treatment very clear and achievable.
Thomas M.
Submitted 09/01/21
All good!
Wendy M.
Submitted 03/30/21
Great doctor and a great overall experience!
Janice S.
Submitted 04/16/20
Great visit, great doctor and staff! Would highly recommend!
MIchael K.
Submitted 05/18/18
Dr. Finney is incredible. Really knows his stuff. Diagnosed my issue within seconds and was able to fix the issue with great results. Highly recommend him!
Thomas G.
Submitted 05/11/18
Dr. Robert Finney is terrific. Saw him today, and he's very thorough and extremely knowledgable. Answers questions thoughtfully and is very reassuring. Can highly recommend him!
Alisa B.
Submitted 03/19/18
Dr. Rella Hartman was excellent. I went in for a dermatological checkup (annual screening) for a family history of malignant melanoma and she and her assistant were calm, cordial, collegial, and competent. Five stars for her. The practice, on the other hand, was not so great. Admin staff were rushed and borderline rude on the phone, brusque in person. But I've worked similar jobs: that's not a dealbreaker, or even a star-lowerer. Where they lose two stars is in waiting room environment. The TV was on loop advertising cosmetic surgery non-stop. Whether it was botox, tummy tucks, chin tucks, fat-melting, laser wrinkle elimination, it was on sale aggressively and without respite. As a woman with no visible scars, no need for tucks or trims, and with only mild laugh lines, I found the environment borderline intolerable, and I cannot imagine what it would be like for someone who was unhappy with any aspect of their appearance (effective marketing? Or just plain painful). I know they do laser and cosmetic surgery, and that probably pays the rent. But they also offer dermatological services for those who are not in the market to look like their face is made of plastic, and the waiting room environment was pretty toxic. I honestly almost left to get away from the constant noise. The sales environment in the waiting room was so bad that I expected the doctor to try to up-sell me in my appointment. She didn't - she was excellent, clear, and direct. But the overall experience is not one that would make me whole-heartedly recommend this practice when there are so many others in NYC.
Carlos C.
Submitted 02/28/18
Dr. Finney was very thorough and knowledgeable. He took his time and was sincere. I will be returning for sure !
Christopher P.
Submitted 10/25/17
Very good service
Carolyn B.
Submitted 10/20/17
Quick and thorough

Insurance Accepted

Please contact our office to verify acceptance of your plan. Qualifications for insurance coverage may differ due to the uniqueness of each procedure. 

Aetna
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare