Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

Heights Dermatology and Laser

Dermatologists located in Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn, NY

38 total reviews

Heights Dermatology and Laser always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Heights Dermatology and Laser below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrew G.
Submitted 08/11/17
Efficient and thorough!
Mary P.
Submitted 08/10/17
Efficient, knowledgeable, pleasant experience!
Emily S.
Submitted 08/03/17
I was there for my annual skin check. They saw me on time. Everyone involved was professional, efficient and pleasant. I have been a patient for several years and have always felt that I was in good hands.
Jackie G.
Submitted 06/20/17
great experience, doctor was very informative and helpful
Susan O.
Submitted 06/15/17
Both doctor and staff were professional, helpful, and kind.
Judith T.
Submitted 06/13/17
I was seen after a short wait by the PA who was extremely reassuring and helpful.
HELENE J.
Submitted 06/13/17
Very professional office. The entire staff is wonderful
Allen R.
Submitted 06/01/17
Thorough skin exam which I have once a year.
Cynthia F.
Submitted 04/24/17
The office staff was friendly and efficient. I was attended to quickly. The doctor was attentive to my concerns and answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly. I was very happy with my visit.
Carolyn P.
Submitted 04/13/17
No wait and I felt like I got all my questions answered.
HELENE J.
Submitted 04/11/17
The staff and physicians are pleasant and cordial. The physician took time to answer all my questions and concerns.
Anna G.
Submitted 04/11/17
I had a great experience as the office. I only waited about 5 minutes to see the PA, Jennifer. She was very attentive and patient while I described my various concerns and goals with my skin. She was thorough and described treatment options while leaving it up to me to decide. I went in for an annual check, but had a lot of other questions. I did not feel rushed at all.
Anna B.
Submitted 04/05/17
Informative, friendly and caring doctor. Staff is very pleasant. The offices are clean and professional. I was seen quickly and very satisfied with the care.
Robert T.
Submitted 04/05/17
Professional and caring.
Theo Y.
Submitted 04/04/17
doctor and assistant very professional and helpful. same can not be said for receptionist and nurse who were abrupt and disagreeable.
Michele M.
Submitted 03/30/17
Quick wait. Knowledgeable doctor. Highly professional experience while having every inch of my skin examined. I was very comfortable. Overall, good experience. Would recommend.
Ned B.
Submitted 03/24/17
My wait was actually pretty short and my experience with Dr. Avram and his staff was nothing but positive! Thanks!
David C.
Submitted 03/17/17
I was given information that I needed to NOT go ahead with a treatment that would probably have failed. Thank you!

Insurance Accepted

Please contact our office to verify acceptance of your plan. Qualifications for insurance coverage may differ due to the uniqueness of each procedure. 

Aetna
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
HIP
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare